Illinois Elections
Follow the Presidential Election on YouTube Marijuana Legalization Follow the Presidential Election on Twitter Follow the Presidential Election on Facebook
2014 Illinois U.S. Senate Elections  



Electoral Votes:  
  Pat Quinn (D)

    The was held on Tuesday, March 18th, 2014.
    The was held on Tuesday, November 4th, 2014.
    The U.S. Senate seat currently held by Dick Durbin will be up for election in 2014. 
    The gubernatorial seat currently held by Pat Quinn will be up for election in 2014.  More
    Illinois Secretary of State, Division of Elections
    Democratic Party of Illinois
    Republican Party of Illinois

   Illinois Senate Elections The Illinois Senate seat to be contested is currently held by democrat Dick Durbin.
   Illinois Senate Race Dick Durbin was sworn in on January 3rd, 1997 and is serving his third term in office.
   Illinois 2014 Senate Election Dick Durbin is eligible for re-election in 2014 and has declared his candidacy.

  2014 Illinois U.S. Senatorial Election Results  
Senate race winner Dick Durbin
Democratic Nominee
1,827,402 votes - 53.1%
Sharon Hansen
Declared Libertarian Candidate
129,088 votes - 3.8%
Jim Oberweis
Republican Nominee
1,482,627 votes - 43.1%
99.54% reporting       
      Related Illinois Senate Election Polls

Presidential Candidates 2016